Royal Waterloo Golf Club be

vieux chemin de wavre 50, 1380 lasne belgium

Royal Waterloo Golf Clubbe

- Golf course review written Thursday, June 27, 2019
Rate this course!
Holes: 18
Request advertisement - List your property!


Royal Waterloo Golf Club
Vieux Chemin de Wavre 50, 1380 Lasne


+32 2 633 18 50


Architect: Martin Hawtree
Founded: 1923
Public: Yes

Founded in 1923 in the municipality of Rhode-Saint-Genèse, Royal Waterloo Golf Club took up residence in Ohain, in the municipality of Lasne, in 1961. At the time it comprised the prestigious La Marache course (also known as “A-B”) and two nine-hole courses known as “C” and “D”, all designed by the famous British course architect Fred Hawtree.

In 2015, Martin Hawtree was awarded Honorary Membership of the Club for his contribution to the outstanding presentation of the courses.

Royal Waterloo Golf Club has hosted prestigious international professional and amateur tournaments since its inception: the Open de Belgique on several occasions, the Challenge Donald Swaelens and the International Ladies Open, not to mention national and international junior and senior competitions and a number of European Challenge Tour events.

Royal Waterloo Golf Club is proud of its status as the most decorated club in Belgian golf. Between them our two “flagship” teams have amassed 50 national championships since 1946, 23 of them won by the ladies’ first team and 27 by the men’s, who won 12 consecutive crowns between 1985 and 1996. After an 11 year drought, Royal Waterloo got back to winning ways in 2017.



Reviews of this course...

Book a place to stay

Courses nearby...

7 km. - be
Golf Club D'Hulencourt
bruyère d¿hulencourt 15, 1472 genappe belgium

13 km. - be
Golf Château de la Tournette
golf château de la tournette chemin de baudemont 21, 1400 nivelles belgium

14 km. - be
Royal Bercuit Golf Club
les gottes 3, 1390 grez-doiceau belgium

14 km. - be
The Royal Golf Club of Belgium
koninklijke wandeling 1, 3080 tervuren belgium

17 km. - be
The National Golf Club
du roy de blicquylaan 7, 1933 zaventem belgium